☰ Menu
Bridgestone Invitational Golf Tournament

Adam Scott alone at top, barely

By Jonas Published: August 6, 2011

If anyone was looking for day-three separation Saturday, think again.

The Bridgestone Invitational at Firestone Country Club,  could still be won by any of about 15 competitors, although Adam Scott is still doing his best to control this thing from beginning to end.

The Australian continued his stellar play Saturday, utilizing four birdies over his last seven holes to shoot 4-under and lead the tournament after three days at 12-under.

Ryo Ishikawa and Jason Day stayed right behind him at 11-under. And Keegan Bradley and Martin Laird sit at 10-under.

Anyone can take it…although Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson aren’t likely.

Woods missed at least his first seven fairways and found just four of them as the day continued. He often used his iron in the tee box.

Woods finished the day 2-over par to pull him to 1-over for the tournament, good enough for a tie at 38th place. Mickelson is also 1-over after shooting 1-0ver on the day.

Should Ishikawa win tomorrow he would become the second youngest competitor to win in PGA history.

Johnny McDermott won the US Open in 1911 at the age of 19 years, 10 months and four days. Ishikawa is exactly one week older.

Complete leaderboard


2:00 pm
Scott, Adam
Ishikawa, Ryo

1:50 pm
Day, Jason
Bradley, Keegan

1:40 pm
Laird, Martin
Donald, Luke

1:30 pm
Jacobson, Fredrik
Fowler, Rickie

1:20 pm
Johnson, Zach
McIlroy, Rory

1:10 pm
Stricker, Steve
Kim, Kyung-tae

1:00 pm
Toms, David
Kuchar, Matt

12:50 pm
Molinari, Francesco
Watney, Nick

12:40 pm
Karlsson, Robert
Westwood, Lee

12:30 pm
Moore, Ryan
Watson, Bubba

12:20 pm
Baddeley, Aaron
Hoffman, Charley

12:10 pm
Cink, Stewart
Hanson, Peter

12:00 pm
Goosen, Retief
Molinari, Edoardo

11:50 am
Glover, Lucas
Points, D.A.

11:40 am
Snedeker, Brandt
Wilson, Mark

11:30 am
Van Pelt, Bo
Hansen, Anders

11:20 am
Manassero, Matteo
Furyk, Jim

11:10 am
Stallings, Scott
Woodland, Gary

11:00 am
Otto, Hennie
Woods, Tiger

10:50 am
Mickelson, Phil
Green, Richard

10:40 am
Slocum, Heath
Garcia, Sergio

10:30 am
Kaymer, Martin
Mahan, Hunter

10:20 am
Atwal, Arjun
Johnson, Dustin

10:10 am
Noren, Alexander
Oosthuizen, Louis

10:00 am
Dyson, Simon
Yang, Y.E.

9:50 am
Bjorn, Thomas
Rose, Justin

9:40 am
Els, Ernie
Allenby, Robert

9:30 am
O'Hair, Sean
Schwartzel, Charl

9:20 am
Ogilvy, Geoff
Harrington, Padraig

9:10 am
Sabbatini, Rory
Haas, Bill

9:00 am
Quiros, Alvaro
Casey, Paul

8:50 am
Choi, K.J.
Byrd, Jonathan

8:40 am
Larrazabal, Pablo
Vegas, Jhonattan

8:30 am
Steele, Brendan
McDowell, Graeme

8:20 am
Overton, Jeff
Poulter, Ian

8:10 am
Jimenez, Miguel A.
Clarke, Darren

8:00 am
Frazar, Harrison
Park, Jae-bum

7:50 am
Ikeda, Yuta
Appleby, Stuart



Prev Next