All CATEGORIES
☰ Menu
Cleveland Browns

Browns release training camp schedule

By Nate Ulrich Published: July 1, 2010

On Thursday, the Browns released the dates and times of their training camp practices, including 20  that will be free and open to the public later this summer.

Training camp is scheduled to begin Saturday, July 31, at the Browns' headquarters in Berea. Among the free practices open to the public will be a "Family Day" intrasquad scrimmage Aug. 7 at Cleveland Browns Stadium.

“We are excited to once again be hosting training camp at our Berea facility,” Browns President Mike Holmgren said in a statement.  “I’ve always thought that training camp is a great opportunity for the fans to come out and see their favorite team up close.  While the location makes it convenient for our fans who live locally, I know it has become a tradition for Browns fans from different parts of the country to make training camp a summer destination, and we look forward to seeing everyone out here this year.”

Fans can enter the Browns' training facility in Berea through the Beech Street entrance.  Parking is available on the campus of Baldwin-Wallace College at the George Finnie Stadium lot, which is located off Beech Street near the intersection of Bagley Road.

For updated practice times, fans can call the Browns' Training Camp Hotline at 877-6BROWNS (877-627-6967) or visit www.ClevelandBrowns.com.

Here's the Browns' training camp schedule:

Sat., July 31:  morning practice, 8:45 – 10:45 a.m.; evening practice, 5:45 – 7:45 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 1: afternoon practice, 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Mon., Aug. 2: morning practice, 8:45 – 10:45 a.m.; evening practice, 5:45 – 7:45 p.m.

Tue., Aug. 3: PRACTICE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC

Wed., Aug. 4: morning practice, 8:45 – 10:45 a.m.; evening practice, 5:45 – 7:45 p.m.

Thur., Aug. 5: afternoon practice, 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Fri., Aug. 6: afternoon practice, 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 7: intrasquad scrimmage at Cleveland Browns Stadium, 1 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 8: PRACTICE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC

Mon., Aug. 9: afternoon practice, 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Tues., Aug. 10: morning practice, 8:45 – 10:45 a.m.; evening practice, 5:45 – 7:45 p.m.

Wed., Aug. 11: PRACTICE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC

Thurs., Aug. 12: evening practice, 5:45 – 7:45 p.m.

Fri., Aug. 13: team travels to Green Bay -- NO PRACTICE

Sat., Aug. 14: preseason game: Browns at Packers, 8 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 15: PLAYERS OFF

Mon., Aug. 16: afternoon practice, 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Tues., Aug. 17: morning practice: 8:45 – 10:45 a.m.; evening practice: 5:45 – 7:45 p.m.

Wed., Aug. 18: PRACTICE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC

Thurs., Aug. 19: morning practice, 8:45 – 10:45 a.m. evening practice, 5:45 – 7:45 p.m.


  • Note: ALL PRACTICE DATES AND TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE. ALL PUBLIC PRACTICES ARE SUBJECT TO WEATHER CONDITIONS.  PRACTICES MOVED INTO THE TEAM'S FIELD HOUSE WILL BE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC.


Also, here's a release from the team about the 10th annual Cleveland Browns Dr. Charles Drew Blood Drive:

On Saturday, July 31, the 10th annual Cleveland Browns Dr. Charles Drew Blood Drive, benefitting the American Red Cross, will be held. The Dr. Charles Drew Blood Drive will be conducted simultaneously at 14 sites in Northeast Ohio, with guest appearances by Browns alumni at select locations. Fans attending the opening day of Browns training camp can donate blood from 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. at Baldwin-Wallace College, behind the Kleist Center for Art and Drama. For other participating Cleveland Browns blood drive sites, call 1-800-RED-CROSS or visit www.RedCrossBlood.org. Registered donors at each of the locations will receive a commemorative T-shirt and the opportunity to win Browns memorabilia.

Print
Add This

OHIO.COM VIDEOS

Prev Next

Browns news, features and notes

SUBSCRIBE VIA RSS