☰ Menu

Young inventors induction set for Oct. 23

By John Published: October 4, 2010

Akron-based National Museum of Education will induct these five students on Oct 23 into its National Gallery for America's Young Inventors :

Katherine Bomkamp, Waldorf, MD , Freshman - West Virginia University
The Pain Free Socket: Incorporating Thermal Biofeedback into Prosthetics to Eliminate Phantom Pain in Amputees

Anirudh Mohan, Clifton, VA, Freshman -Duke University
Synthesis and Characterization of Biomarker-Harvesting Hydrogel Nanoparticles

Gavin G. Ovsak, Hopkins, MN , Grade 12, Eden Prairie High School
The CHAD (Circuit Head Accessibility Device)

Gennifer Rubin & Audrey Leasure, Windermere, FL , Grade 12, Lake Highland Prep School
An Electroless Intermetallic Coating

Info about the ceremony after the jump:
The National Gallery for America's Young Inventors: Fifteenth Annual Induction Ceremony Banquet & Benefit. The event will be held on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at 12:00 Noon at the Akron City Centre Hotel in Akron, Ohio.
We are honored to present five of our brightest young inventors and their brilliance and creativity will inspire you! We also welcome Akron Mayor Don Plusquellic as our 2010 Dignitary Speaker and J. Michael Williamson, PhD of WhaleNet as our 2010 Distinguished Science Speaker.   



Prev Next