☰ Menu
The HeldenFiles Online

New CD From the Naked Brothers Band

By admin Published: March 6, 2008

The "I Don't Want To Go To School" album arrives April 15 in three different packages. A single is due on March 18. Details after the jump. ...

Nickelodeon and Columbia Records today announced the April 15, 2008 release, of I Don’t Want To Go To School, the eagerly awaited second album from Nickelodeon’s top-rated ‘tween series The Naked Brothers Band.

I Don’t Want To Go To School includes 12 original songs from the second season of The Naked Brothers Band TV series, including the first single, “I Don’t Want To Go To School.” As with The Naked Brothers Band self-titled debut LP, all music on this new album was written and performed by the shows stars, real-life brothers and musicians Nat Wolff and Alex Wolff, ages 13 and 10, respectively.

The Naked Brothers Band will perform their new single “I Don’t Want To Go To School” live for the first time on Nickelodeon’s 2008 Kids’ Choice Awards, Saturday, March 29 (8-9:30p.m. ET/PT).

Not forgetting their hometown of New York City, fans can get ready for the day-of album release as The Naked Brothers Band celebrate with a live performance on NBC’s Today Show on Tuesday, April 15.

The Naked Brothers Band is a kid’s favorite coast-to-coast. Season one premiered February 2007 delivering Nickelodeon’s highest-rated TV premiere in seven years with kids 6–11. Season two premiered January 21, 2008 with even grander success, quickly becoming the most watched program on TV with kids 6-11 and ‘tweens 9-14. The Naked Brothers Band second season continues to ignite the Nickelodeon audience with a diverse list of guest stars including, famed skateboarder Tony Hawk, comedian George Lopez, Good Charlotte’s Joel Madden and Grammy award-winning artist Phil Collins.

The all-new I Don’t Want To Go To School album will be available at retail in three formats, with each individual CD package using recycled paper:

-- A premium fan-pack featuring 14 new songs, including two bonus tracks (“Tall Girls, Short Girls…You” and “Changing”), ringtone, fold-out poster, lyrics, band photos and ConnecteD technology housing a complete episode of The Naked Brothers Band entitled “County Fair.”

-- A Wal-Mart exclusive package featuring the above fan-pack content plus a 30-minute bonus DVD of exclusive behind-the-scenes content.

-- A specially priced slip-sleeve version featuring 12 new songs.

All songs on the new album feature music and lyrics written by Nat Wolff, except “Why,” “Three Is Enough,” and “Changing” which were written by Alex Wolff. I Don’t Want To Go To School is produced and arranged by Michael Wolff (Nat and Alex’s real-life and television dad) and composer Michael A. Levine (“The Simpsons Movie” and “Bee Movie.”)

In addition to writing, Nat Wolff sings lead, provides background vocals and plays both piano and guitar on the new album. Alex Wolff plays drums and provides lead vocals on two of the three tracks he penned for the album - “Changing” and “Three Is Enough.” Tracks from I Don’t Want to Go To School include:

1. I Don't Want To Go To School

2. Eventually

3. Mystery Girl

4. I'll Do Anything

5. I've Got A Question

6. Body I Occupy

7. Why

8. Proof of My Love

9. If You Can Make It Through The Rain

10. Three is Enough

11. Everybody's Cried At Least Once

12. Great Trip

* sequence subject to change

For fans that can’t wait for the April 15 release of the new full-length album, The Naked Brothers Band I Don’t Want To Go To School CD Single exclusively hits Wal-Mart shelves across the U.S. on Tuesday, March 18. The CD Single includes two new tracks, “I Don’t Want To Go To School” and “Three Is Enough,” plus “Beautiful Eyes” taken from The Naked Brothers Band 2007 self-titled debut. As a special treat for fans, the CD Single also includes an exclusive The Naked Brothers Band poster.

The HeldenFiles Online Archives




Heldenfels' mailbag

Prev Next