☰ Menu
The HeldenFiles Online

Rock Hall Inductees' Presenters Announced

By admin Published: February 8, 2011

Today, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces the artists who will induct this year’s honorees.

Ø Alice Cooper will be inducted by Rob Zombie (White Zombie)

Ø Neil Diamond will be inducted by Paul Simon

Ø Dr. John will be inducted by John Legend

Ø Darlene Love will be inducted by Bette Midler

Ø Tom Waits will be inducted by Neil Young

Ø Jac Holzman will be inducted by John Densmore (The Doors)

Ø Art Rupe will be inducted by Lloyd Price

Ø Leon Russell will be inducted by Elton John

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at The Waldorf-Astoria on March 14, 2011 at 8:30 p.m. EST, and will be televised on Fuse on Sunday, March 20 at 9pm ET. The 2011 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees were chosen by the 500 voters of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after their first recording is released.

In addition to being honored at the ceremony on March 14, 2011, each artist who is inducted is commemorated at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in Cleveland Ohio, which serves as a monument to rock and roll’s impact on our culture. These inductees will be honored – along with previous year’s inductees and hundreds of other artists – with an exhibit and film that serve to tell the story of modern music.

The HeldenFiles Online Archives




Heldenfels' mailbag

  • Main Blog Promo
  • Cavs Blog Promo
  • Browns Blog Promo
  • Indians Blog Promo
  • Beer Blog Promo
  • Fracking Blog Promo
  • High School Blog Promo
  • Zips Blog Promo
  • Akron Dish Food Blog
Prev Next