☰ Menu
The HeldenFiles Online

Super Bowl Replay on NFL Network

By admin Published: February 3, 2009

UPDATE: Besides the abbreviated version, NFLN will air Super Bowl XLIII in its entirety on Sunday at 8:30 PM ET. It will include the Bruce Springsteen Halftime Show.

The cable service will offer a dozen different telecasts of its stripped-down replay of the game. The telecasts, which start at 8:30 p.m. Wednesday, run 90 minutes with commercials; my guess is that's about 65 minutes of actual football, but I've asked NFL Network to check.

(Update: According to the network, its content will be 65:30; the game ran 2 hours, 38 minutes without commercials and halftime, and an hour longer when you add in commercials and halftime.)

The net promises all the relevant stuff from the game, including AKRON's own James Harrison's interception return and OHIO STATE's Santonio Holmes' game-winning touchdown catch -- on a pass by FINDLAY's and MIAMI (OF OHIO)'s Ben Roethlisberger. But no Springsteen!

And, of course, here in Akron, no NFL Network on cable. As the network says on its Web site: "Time Warner Cable, your cable company, is denying you access to football 24:7 on NFL Network. Make the switch now to AT&T U-Verse, DirecTV, Dish, Verizon."

Announcement after the jump.

Super Bowl XLIII had it all...a dozen Super Bowl records including James Harrison's 100-yard interception-return touchdown to end the first half...Larry Fitzgerald's incredible fourth quarter...and, of course, Super Bowl MVP Santonio Holmes' toe-tapping, game-winning touchdown reception with 35 seconds remaining in the fourth quarter to give the Steelers an NFL-record sixth Vince Lombardi Trophy. NFL Network will give fans a chance to see it all again on NFL Replay in a fast-paced 90-minute format on NFL Network Wednesday, February 4 at 8:30 PM ET.

11 encore episodes of the Super Bowl XLIII Replay will air as follows:
Wednesday, February 4 at 11:00 PM ET and 2:00 AM ET/12 Midnight MT
Thursday, February 5 at 1:00 PM ET and 5:30 PM ET
Saturday, February 7 at 3:30 PM ET, 10:00 PM ET and 2:30 AM ET/12:30 AM MT
Sunday, February 8 at 3:00 PM ET, 10:30 PM ET, 1:30 AM ET/11:30 PM MT and 3:30 AM ET/1:30 AM MT

NFL Replay highlights games from the weekend, re-broadcasting them in a fast-paced 90-minute format on Tuesday or Wednesday evenings. NFL Replay games are enhanced with exclusive material including distinctive shots and camera angles from NFL Films and its own sideline and on-field sound while eliminating halftime and other elements not critical to the outcome. Postgame press conference sound bites allow fans complete behind-the-scenes access.

Add This
The HeldenFiles Online Archives




Heldenfels' mailbag

Prev Next