☰ Menu
Kent State Flashes

Kent State head coach Darrell Hazell named semi-finalist for Coach of the Year

By Ryan Lewis Published: November 19, 2012

Kent State head coach Darrell Hazell has been named one of 16 semi-finalists for the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year Award. 

Kent State is currently riding a program-record nine-game winning streak, and with a win over Ohio on Friday, would become the first East Division program since 2003 to go 8-0 in conference play. 

Hazell is joined by:

Dave Doeren Northern Illinois
Sonny Dykes Louisiana Tech
Brian Kelly Notre Dame
Chip Kelly Oregon State
Mike MacIntyre San Jose State
Urban Meyer Ohio State
Jim Mora UCLA
Will Muschamp Florida
Bill O'Brien Penn State
Mark Richt Georgia
Mike Riley Oregon State
David Shaw Stanford
Bill Snyder Kansas State
Kevin Sumlin Texas A&M
Dabo Swinney Clemson



Prev Next

Recent Stories