All CATEGORIES
☰ Menu
Kent State Flashes

Men's Basketball announces game times

By admin Published: October 20, 2009

KENT, Ohio –  With the opening tip less than one month away the Kent State Men’s Basketball team has released game times for the 2009-10 season.  In addition to the 15-game home slate, the Golden Flashes will also host Ohio Northern in an exhibition contest on Nov. 2 at 7:00 p.m.

The season gets underway with the five-team, four-day Hispanic College Fund Classic starting Nov. 13.  The field for the event consists of Samford, UAB, Green Bay and Rochester (Mich).  The Golden Flashes opener will be against Samford at 7:00 p.m. following a match-up between UAB and Green Bay.  The next night on Nov. 14, Kent State takes on UAB at 7:00 p.m. after the Green Bay and Samford at 5:00 p.m.  The Classic continues on Sunday, Nov. 15 when KSU takes on Green Bay at 4:00 p.m. after the 2:00 p.m. Samford and UAB contest.  The final game of the weekend will take place on Nov. 16 when Green Bay and Rochester square off at 6:00 p.m. 

All remaining weekday home games for the Golden Flashes will tip-off at 7:00 p.m.  Game times for the other non-conference weekend home games include 7:00 p.m. vs Rochester (Mich.) on Sunday, Nov. 22, and 7:30 p.m. vs Texas A&M-Corpus Christi on Sunday, Dec. 20. 

A noon game against Akron on Saturday, Jan. 23rd highlights the MAC portion of the home schedule.  All the other conference games in the M.A.C. Center are set for a 7:00 p.m. except for Bowling Green on Sunday, Jan. 17th, and Western Michigan on Saturday, Jan. 30th which both tip-off at 2:00 p.m.  The opponent and game time for the ESPNU BracketBuster contest the weekend of Feb. 19-20th will be announced in the early part of February.   

KSU vs. Akron

2009-10 Kent State Home Schedule Nov. 2-Mon.    OHIO NORTHERN (Exhibition)    7:00 p.m.

Hispanic College Fund Classic Nov. 13-Fri.    UAB vs Green Bay    5:00 p.m. Samford at KENT STATE    7:00 p.m.        Nov. 14-Sat.    Green Bay vs Samford    5:00 p.m. UAB at KENT STATE    7:00 p.m.    Nov. 15-Sun.    Samford vs UAB    2:00 p.m. Green Bay at KENT STATE    4:00 p.m. Nov. 16-Mon.    Green Bay vs Rochester (Mich.)    6:00 p.m.     Nov. 22-Sun.    ROCHESTER (Mich.)     7:00 p.m.    Dec. 20-Sun.    TEXAS A&M-CORPUS CHRISTI   7:30 p.m. Jan. 4-Mon.    NORFOLK STATE    7:00 p.m. Jan. 17-Sun.    BOWLING GREEN*    2:00 p.m. Jan. 20-Wed.    BUFFALO*    7:00 p.m. Jan. 23-Sat.    AKRON*    12:00 p.m.         Jan. 30-Sat.    WESTERN MICHIGAN*     2:00 p.m. Feb. 1-Mon.    NORTHERN ILLINOIS*    7:00 p.m. Feb. 10-Wed.    BALL STATE*    7:00 p.m. Feb. 17-Wed.    OHIO*    7:00 p.m. Feb. 20-Sat.    ESPNU BRACKETBUSTER    TBA Feb. 27-Sat.    MIAMI*    7:00 p.m.

Print
Add This