☰ Menu
Sound Check Online

2008 Rock Hall inductees announced next Thursday

By malcolm Published: December 4, 2007

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced today that the list of inductees for the class of 2008 will be announced on Thursday, December 13.

The nine nominees for 2008 induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame are: Afrika Bambaataa, Beastie Boys, Chic, Leonard Cohen, The Dave Clark Five, Madonna, John Mellencamp, Donna Summer and The Ventures.

Five will be inducted.

Wanna take guess?

I'm guessing not Leonard Cohen, Donna Summer or Chic. Now that hip hop has been welcomed with Grandmaste Flash and The Furious Five, Afrika Bambaataa may also have to wait.
That leaves Beasties, The DC5, Madonna (that's sure to cause much grumbling from the old and cranky rocker set), Mellencamp and The Ventures.

What do you think?

And let's save the "most of those people ain't rock" argument for another day.




  • Main Blog Promo
  • Cavs Blog Promo
  • Browns Blog Promo
  • Indians Blog Promo
  • Beer Blog Promo
  • Fracking Blog Promo
  • High School Blog Promo
  • Zips Blog Promo
  • Akron Dish Food Blog
Prev Next