☰ Menu
Sound Check Online

Guided By Voices returns with new album due for January 1, 2012

By malcolm Published: September 21, 2011

I'm not sure if Bob Pollard is still mad at the Beacon Journal (he always politely declines are interview requests through his "people"), but that won't stop me from spreading the word (via Rolling Stone) that the "classic GBV lineup (Bob Pollard, Mitch Mitchell (not that one, he's dead), Tobin Sprout, Kevin Fennell and Greg Demos,) that recorded the band's breakthrough album "Bee Thousand" but split up after 1996's Under the Bushes, Under the Stars recently and apparently quite quickly recorded an album.

It will be the Dayton band's first official album since 2004 Half Smiles of the Decomposed and it will be called Let's Go Eat the Factory.

Here's the track listing according to MOJO

"Laundry and Lasers"
"The Head"
"Doughnut For A Snowman"
"Hang Mr. Kite"
"God Loves Us"
"The Unsinkable Fats Domino"
"Who Invented the Sun"
"The Big Hat and Toy Show"
"Imperial Racehorsing"
"How I Met My Mother"
"My Europa"
"Chocolate Boy"
"The Things That Never Need"
"Either Nelson"
"Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)"
"Old Bones"
"Go Rolling Home"
"The Room Taking Shape"
"We Won't Apologize For the Human Race




  • Main Blog Promo
  • Cavs Blog Promo
  • Browns Blog Promo
  • Indians Blog Promo
  • Beer Blog Promo
  • Fracking Blog Promo
  • High School Blog Promo
  • Zips Blog Promo
  • Akron Dish Food Blog
Prev Next