☰ Menu
Sound Check Online

New Devo album, "Something For Everyone" to be released next Tuesday, band to make TV appearances

By malcolm Published: June 10, 2010

Here's the cover art to Devo's first album of new tunes the 21st Century, Something For Everyone. due to be released next Tuesday, June 15

The album was constructed in true De-evolutionary fashion, through a series of focus groups and online questionnaires called a "Song Study" that had fans pick colors and tracks for the album.

It was kinda fun. Personally, I think the album could use a bit more of the taut, spiky "new wave" guitar of Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo!, rather than the updated electro-pop sound of the New Traditionalist era, but, it's still a fun listen.

Here's a video of them revealing the results of the Song Study:

Here's the final tracklist, a dozen songs selected by fans from a pool of 16.

1. “Fresh”
2. “What We Do”
3. “Please Baby Please”
4. “Don’t Shoot (I’m a Man)”
5. “”Mind Games”
6. “Human Rocket”
7. “Sumthin’”
8. “Step Up”
9. “Cameo”
10. “Later Is Now”
11. “No Place Like Home”
12. “March On”

The entire album is being streamed on, right up until the release date. It is in the right rail. The band will also perform new songs on Late Night With David Letterman on Tuesday, and then on The Colbert Report on Wednesday and on Friday, they'll further wrinkle Regis Philbin's already very wrinkled brain when they perform on Live with Regis and Kelly

Here's more sexy art




  • Main Blog Promo
  • Browns Blog Promo
  • Indians Blog Promo
  • Beer Blog Promo
  • Fracking Blog Promo
  • High School Blog Promo
  • Zips Blog Promo
  • Akron Dish Food Blog
Prev Next