☰ Menu
Sound Check Online

Todd Rundgren returns to "IKRON" with "Todd Rundgren's Utopia" reunion show

By malcolm Published: September 28, 2011

Yeah, Akron loves Todd and Todd loves Akron (apparently) and so do the fine folks at Rundgren Radio who keep bringing him back to town.
So this year's trip into the the Runt Way Back Machine is going hardcore with the return of Todd Rundgren's Utopia

The official word

Rundgren Radio will present Todd Rundgren’s UTOPIA on Saturday, November 12, 2011 at 8:00pm.

For the first time in more than 35 years, Todd Rundgren’s UTOPIA featuring Moogy Klingman, Kevin Ellman, Ralph Schuckett, John Siegler and Kasim Sulton will perform in concert.

Todd Rundgren’s UTOPIA began touring in 1973 before releasing their first album in 1974, Todd Rundgren's Utopia, an LP with four progressive rock songs including a 30+ minute song, The Ikon, which took up the entire side two of the LP. In 1975, the band released their second and final album, Another Live, which included the song, "The Seven Rays", a highly popular song with the band's most avid fans. The band became known for their entirely new approach to the concept of interactive musicianship. Along the way, UTOPIA combined technical virtuosity and creative passion to create music that, for millions, defined the term "progressive rock."

Todd Rundgren’s UTOPIA will have one performance on Saturday, November 12 at 8:00pm. Ticket prices are: $77, $57, $47, and $37.
Tickets are available at the Akron Civic Theatre Box Office (330) 253-2488 or online at, or TicketMaster (1-800-745-3000).

Here's a taste of the prog-rock awesomeness coming to the Civic. Ladies and gentleman....Moogy Klingman!!

Utopia Theme




  • Main Blog Promo
  • Cavs Blog Promo
  • Browns Blog Promo
  • Indians Blog Promo
  • Beer Blog Promo
  • Fracking Blog Promo
  • High School Blog Promo
  • Zips Blog Promo
  • Akron Dish Food Blog
Prev Next