☰ Menu
Cleveland Indians

All but three Tribe players under contract

By Sheldon Published: March 7, 2011

GOODYEAR, ARIZ.: The Indians announced the signing of 25 players to one-year contracts, leaving only three holdouts on the 40-man roster.

Michael Brantley, Carlos Carrasco, Ezequiel Carrera, Trevor Crowe, Kelvin De La Cruz, Jason Donald, Shelley Duncan, Jared Goedert, Nick Hagadone, Frank Herrmann, David Huff, Josh Judy, Corey Kluber, Matt LaPorta, Lou Marson, Justin Masterson, Zach McAllister, Jayson Nix, Vinnie Pestano, Hector Rondon, Tony Sipp, Mitch Talbot, Jess Todd, Luis Valbuena and Nick Weglarz all agreed to terms.

Remaining to be signed are Carlos Santana, Jeanmar Gomez and Josh Tomlin. The club has set a deadline of Friday to sign or have their contracts renewed at the club's figure.

Prev Next