☰ Menu
Cleveland Indians

Lee wins Bullet Rogan Award

By jcfortun Published: January 9, 2009

Cleveland Indian’s starting pitcher Cliff Lee seems to be racking up the accolades this off season.

The 2008 American League Cy Young Award winner is set to receive the Bullet Rogan Award as the American League’s best pitcher Saturday night at the Ninth Annual Legacy Awards of the Negro Leagues Baseball Museum.

The event will be held at the historic Gem Theater in Kansas City.


Philadelphia Phillies first baseman Ryan Howard will receive the Josh Gibson Award as the National League’s Best Player.

Toronto Blue Jays manager Cito Gaston will receive the Jackie Robinson Lifetime Achievement Award. He is the only African American Manager to win a World Series.

Gaston led the 1992 and 1993 Toronto Blue Jays to back-to-back titles.

There will be others as well.

Prev Next