☰ Menu
University of Akron Zips blog

Conyers, McKnights, Marshall win MAC awards

By mrasor Published: March 10, 2010

Men's basketball
Jimmy Conyers received another major award today, being named to the All-MAC Team.
Chris McKnight and Brett McKnight received Honorable Mention status. Zeke Marshall was on the All-Freshman team to round out Akron's representation.
The First Team also included Buffalo's Rodney Pierce, Miami's Kenny Hayes, Western Michigan David Kool (who was the Player of the Year), and Kent State's Chris Singletary. Here is the full list of winners:

All-MAC First Team Jimmy Conyers, Akron Rodney Pierce, Buffalo Kenny Hayes, Miami David Kool, Western Michigan Chris Singletary, Kent State
All-MAC Second Team Jordan Bitzer, Central Michigan Robbie Harman, Central Michigan Carlos Medlock, Eastern Michigan Brandon Bowdry, Eastern Michigan Justin Greene, Kent State
All-MAC Honorable Mention Chris McKnight, Akron Brett McKnight, Akron Jarrod Jones, Ball State Scott Thomas, Bowling Green Calvin Betts, Buffalo Justin Dobbins, Eastern Michigan Julian Mavunga, Miami Xavier Silas, Northern Illinois D.J. Cooper, Ohio Armon Bassett, Ohio
All-Freshman Team Zeke Marshall, Akron Jauwan Scaife, Ball State D.J. Cooper, Ohio Jake Barnett, Toledo Nate Hutcheson, Western Michigan

The Zips tip off against Eastern Michigan at 2 p.m. tomorrow at Quicken Loans Arena.
University of Akron Zips blog Archives


  • Main Blog Promo
  • Cavs Blog Promo
  • Browns Blog Promo
  • Indians Blog Promo
  • Beer Blog Promo
  • Fracking Blog Promo
  • High School Blog Promo
  • Zips Blog Promo
  • Akron Dish Food Blog
Prev Next


Zips sports news, features and notes