☰ Menu
University of Akron Zips blog

Linhart, McKnight win MAC honors

By mrasor Published: March 12, 2009

Men's basketball
Nate Linhart is the MAC Defensive Player of the Year and Brett McKnight is the Sixth Man of the Year, the MAC announced today.
Miami's Michael Bramos is the MAC Player of the Year and Ball State's Jarrod Jones is the Freshman of the Year. The MAC media voted on Player of the Year and Freshman of the Year. I think if the coaches voted on that (as they vote on the other two individual awards), Bramos would not have sniffed the POY award. I agree with the other three awards.
As I wrote below, Bramos and Linhart will duel tonight. It will be a great show.

University of Akron Zips blog Archives


  • Main Blog Promo
  • Cavs Blog Promo
  • Browns Blog Promo
  • Indians Blog Promo
  • Beer Blog Promo
  • Fracking Blog Promo
  • High School Blog Promo
  • Zips Blog Promo
  • Akron Dish Food Blog
Prev Next


Zips sports news, features and notes