☰ Menu

16-team Suburban League approved, starting in 2015-16

By Ron Ledgard Published: October 3, 2013

Suburban League Commissioner Keith Walker says expansion to a 16-school league is a go, the Beacon Journal has learned.

All the teams have approved the moves.

Here are the 16 teams and two divisions.

Cuyahoga Falls, Hudson, Stow, Twinsburg, Brecksville and North Royalton will join current members Wadsworth and Nordonia to form the big-school division of the conference beginning with the 2015-16 school year.

Barberton, Kent Roosevelt and Aurora will join current members Copley, Cloverleaf, Highland, Tallmadge and Revere in the small school division.



  • Main Blog Promo
  • Cavs Blog Promo
  • Browns Blog Promo
  • Indians Blog Promo
  • Beer Blog Promo
  • Fracking Blog Promo
  • High School Blog Promo
  • Zips Blog Promo
  • Akron Dish Food Blog
Prev Next

High school news, features and notes