☰ Menu

State wrestling championships: 55 area wrestlers finish third through eighth

By mikeb Published: March 3, 2012

Here is an updated list of the 55 area wrestlers who placed between third and eighth place today in the 75th annual state wrestling championship tournaments in Columbus:

106 pounds
Fourth: Ryan Bennett, CVCA, Division III
Seventh: Jake Zemaitis, Crestwood, Division II

113 pounds
Fourth: Mike Hozan, Black River, Division III
Fifth: Ryan Hornack, Medina, Division I
Eighth: D.J. Schoeppner, Canton South, Division II

120 pounds
Third: Ivan McClay, Massillon Washington, Division I
Third: Jesse Gunter, Coventry, Division II
Fourth: Mike Rix, St. Vincent-St. Mary, Division II
Fourth: Zack Nelson, Waynedale, Division III
Fifth: Reed Shump, Barberton, Division I
Seventh: Kyle Ferguson, Manchester, Division III

126 pounds
Third: Cobey Fehr, Barberton, Division I
Third: Mikey Kostandaras, Walsh Jesuit, Division II
Seventh: Ricky Simonelli, CVCA, Division II
Eighth: Nick Hermann, Waterloo, Division III

132 pounds
Third: Kagan Squire, Wadsworth, Division I
Fifth: Nic Skonieczny, Walsh Jesuit, Division II
Sixth: Dylan Kager, Crestwood, Division II
Sixth: Dustin Grier, Norwayne, Division III
Seventh: Isaac Bast, Perry, Division I
Seventh: Ryan Skonieczny, St. Vincent-St. Mary, Division II
Seventh: Bradley Wardell, Waynedale, Division III
Eighth: Josh Decatur, CVCA, Division II

138 pounds
Seventh: J.J. Diven, Waterloo, Division III
Eighth: Kyle Harris, Northwest, Division II

145 pounds
Third: T.J. Fox, Field, Division II
Fifth: Kurt Moore, Norwayne, Division III
Sixth: Lucas Marcelli, Jackson, Division I
Seventh: Chris Baughman, Wadsworth, Division I
Eighth: Jeff Hojnacki, CVCA, Division II
Eighth: Dakota Stanley, Waynedale, Division III

152 pounds
Fifth: Colin Rininger, Highland, Division I
Sixth: D.J. Blair, Tuslaw, Division III
Eighth: Brandon James, Southeast, Division II

160 pounds
Third: Scott Boyce, Minerva, Division II
Fifth: Lucas Poyser, Louisville, Division II
Sixth: Codie Millhone, Tusky Valley, Division III
Seventh: Josh Arrendale, Perry, Division I

170 pounds
Third: Travis Linton, Rootstown, Division II
Fifth: Adam Kluk, Highland, Division I
Fifth: Trevor White, Orrville, Division III
Seventh: David Gray, CVCA, Division II

182 pounds
Seventh: Sean Rutherford, Norton, Division II

195 pounds
Fourth: Lucas Dies, Manchester, Division III
Sixth: Aaron Tschantz, Barberton, Division I
Sixth: Alex Poole, Carrollton, Division II

220 pounds
Third: Ray Stone, St. Vincent-St. Mary, Division II
Fourth: Jake Moore, Rootstown, Division III
Sixth: Vernon Rowe, Barberton, Division I

285 pounds
Third: Derrick Everett, GlenOak, Division I
Third: Connor Sharp, West Branch, Division II
Fourth: Paul Kelbly, Smithville, Division III
Fifth: Zack Srock, Chippewa, Division III
Seventh: Devin Dressler, Garrettsville, Division III
Eighth: Ronnie Lehtomaki, Orrville, Division III

Team standings update
All three division team titles have been clinched prior to this evenings first-second place matches.

The teams champions are going to be: Lakewood St. Edward in Division I, St. Paris Graham in Division II and Waynedale in Division II.

The Eagles lead Division I with 206.5 points and Perry is second with 89.5 points. The Falcons lead Division II with 164 points and Lexington is second with 88 points. The Golden Bears lead Division III with 100 points and Troy Christian is second with 73.5 points.



Prev Next

High school news, features and notes