☰ Menu

IPFW offers in-state tuition to students in Ohio

Associated Press

FORT WAYNE, IND.: Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne says it’s now offering in-state tuition to students from six western Ohio counties.

IPFW said this week that effective July 1, it began offering in-state resident tuition rates to students in the following Ohio counties: Butler, Darke, Preble, Shelby, Mercer and Van Wert.

IPFW says Indiana’s Commission for Higher Education and the Ohio Board of Regents have endorsed a reciprocity agreement for students and campuses on both sides of the Indiana/Ohio state line.

It says the purpose of the agreement is to expand higher education opportunities across the state line.


Prev Next