☰ Menu

On the record: Mount Union coaches, players honored

Staff report

After guiding Mount Union to a 10-0 regular season and Ohio Athletic Conference championship, first-year coach Vince Kehres was named the conference Coach of the Year.

Offensive coordinator Geoff Dartt was named assistant coach of the year and Matt Fechko (Twinsburg) received the Paul Hoernemann Award as the league’s top defensive lineman.

Fechko and former Twinsburg teammate Tre Jones were among eight Purple Raiders who earned first-team All-OAC honors.

• Kent State defensive tackle Nate Terhune was named Mid-American Conference East Division Speical Teams Player of the Week for his performance in a win over Ohio.

Terhune, a sophomore, lined up in the backfield on a fake punt, took the snap and ran 61 yards for a touchdown. He also recovered a fumble on special teams.


Prev Next