Jun Kaneko: Blurred Lines — Through June 3 at the Akron Art Museum, 1 S. High St. Also, Frameworks: Paintings by Dragana Crnjak, Andrea Joki and Matthew Kolodziej through Sept. 9; Jerry Birchfield: Asleep in the Dust through Sept. 23; and Ed Emberley: Better You Than Me through July 15. 330-376-9185 or www.akronartmuseum.org.

24 Neighborhoods Photo Exhibition — Through May 12 at Summit Artspace, 140 E. Market St., Akron. 330-376-8480 or www.summitartspace.org.

Deanna Clucas: Watercolor Exhibit — Through Monday at Ohio Living Rockynol Library, 1150 W. Market St., Akron. 330-867-2150, ext. 201.

Bold Statements: Elisa Drumm Van Auken and Matt Miller — Opening reception from 1-3 p.m. Saturday. Exhibit continues through May 26 at Don Drumm Studios & Gallery, 437 Crouse St., Akron. 330-253-6268 or www.dondrumm.com.

36th Whiskey Painters of America Exhibition and Art Sale — Through May 24 at the Cuyahoga Valley Art Center, 2131 Front St., Cuyahoga Falls. 330-928-8092 or www.cvartcenter.org.

Hudson Society of Artists Annual Art Show and Sale — Through Saturday at Laurel Lake Retirement Community, 200 Laurel Lake Drive, Hudson.

For the Birds — Through Feb. 3, 2019, in the Stager and Blum Galleries at Kent State University Museum, 515 Hilltop Drive, Kent. 330-672-2714.

Kent State’s School of Art Exhibits B.F.A. Student Thesis Artwork — Through Friday at the Center for the Visual Arts, 325 Terrace Drive, Kent. www.kent.edu/galleries.

Akron Painting and Drawing League Show — Through Friday at Summit Artspace on Tusc, 571 W. Tuscarawas Ave., Barberton. 330-376-8480 or www.summitartspace.org.

High School Fantasy Art Poster Exhibition — Through May 6 at the Massillon Museum, 121 Lincoln Way E., Massillon. 330-833-4061 or www.massillonmuseum.org.

Earthsea Imagined by Charles Vess ­­­­­­­­— Through May 6 in the Massillon Museum’s Main gallery, 121 Lincoln Way E., Massillon. 330-833-4061 or www.massillonmuseum.org.

African Menagerie: The Inquisition — Opening reception from 6-8 p.m. Thursday. Exhibit will continue through July 22 at the Canton Museum of Art, 1001 Market Ave. N., Canton. 330-453-7666 or www.cantonart.org.

Wings: Women Inspiring Natural Growth and Spirituality — Through Friday at Merging Hearts Art Gallery, 3751 Burrshire Drive NW, Canton. www.merginghearts.org/art-gallery/.

Mother Earth — Through Wednesday in Valley Art Center’s Margaret “Peg” Bowen Gallery, 155 Bell St., Chagrin Falls. 440-247-7507 or www.valleyartcenter.org.

Rodin: 100 Years — Through May 13 at the Cleveland Museum of Art, 11150 East Blvd., Cleveland. www.clevelandart.org.

Annual Members Exhibition — Through May 4 at the Artists Archives of the Western Reserve, 1834 E. 123rd St., Cleveland. www.artistsarchives.org.

Don’t Be Still — Through Friday in Hedge Gallery, 1300 W. 78th St., Suite 200, Cleveland. www.hedgeartgallery.com.

Matt Lambert: Fun & Games and Eli Gfell: /X — Opening reception from 5:30-8 p.m. Friday. Exhibits will continue through June 1 at the Sculpture Center, 1834 E. 123rd St., Cleveland. 216-229-6527 or www.sculpturecenter.org.