Beacon Journal staff

Eight former Barberton athletes will make up the class of 2012 for the Barberton Sports Hall of Fame.

Bill Muckleroy (baseball), Gary Kovacs (football), Jeff Saylor (baseball), Heather Frey Kropp (softball), Ron Gable (football), Jack Morgan (basketball), Harriet Waxman (O.C. Barber Award) and Larry Ricks (Chuck Ebner Presidentís Award) will be honored on Nov. 21.

The Induction banquet will be at the Barberton Slovene Center at 6 p.m.

Tickets are $30 and can be ordered by sending checks or money orders payable to the†Barberton Sports Hall of Fame, P.O. Box 214, Barberton, OH 44203.

For further information, contact David Cooper at 330-753-4904.†