2012 Akron Football Schedule:



Thu., Aug. 30 UCF


Sat., Sept. 8 at FIU


Sat., Sept. 15 Morgan State


Sat., Sept. 22 at Tennessee


Sat., Sept. 29 Miami (Ohio)*


Sat., Oct. 6 Bowling Green* (Homecoming)


Sat., Oct. 13 at Ohio*


Sat., Oct. 20 Northern Illinois*


Sat., Oct. 27 at Central Michigan*


Sat., Nov. 3 at Kent State*


Sat. Nov. 10 Massachusetts*


Sat., Nov. 17 OPEN


Tues., Nov. 20 at Toledo, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN2)



* - Mid-American Conference game


Game times and additional television assignments TBD